7 Best Scrum Master Certification

Getting certified as a Scrum Master (or just getting certified in Scrum) is a great way to show the world that you understand and can effectively apply the Scrum framework to your next project. Scrum Master is a subset of project managers who use the Scrum framework to carry out their projects.

Following are the seven most often cited psm certification across job boards.

1. Professional Scrum Master (PSM I)

The psm certification or the Professional Scrum Master Certification(PSM I)  is awarded by the Scrum.org, which was developed by Ken Schwaber, one of the inventors of Scrum Alliance. Earning the PSM I certify that you have a firm grasp of the Scrum framework and an appreciation for its practical applications.

Scrum’s foundational qualification is the Product Scrum Master I (PSM I). The PSM II and PSM III exams, which cover more advanced topics within Scrum, are available.

2. Certified ScrumMaster (CSM)

The Scrum Alliance is the pioneering group that introduced the Certified Scrum Master (CSM) credential. It’s a must-read for anybody planning to head a Scrum team in the future, whether they’re an established executive or an aspiring manager in a different field.

Advanced Certified ScrumMaster (ACSM) and Certified Scrum Professional ScrumMaster (CSP-SM) are two of the higher-level Scrum Master credentials offered by the Scrum Alliance.

3. Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO)

The Scrum Alliance now offers a certification for product owners called Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO), which verifies their training and competence in the role. The Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO) programme teaches participants not just the fundamentals of Scrum, but also product-specific skills such as prioritising the needs of different stakeholders and developing a product vision. Product owners, project managers, business analysts, and data analysts may all benefit from taking the CSPO.

If you choose the product owner path, you may earn either the Advanced Certified Scrum Product Owner (ACSPO) or the Certified Scrum Professional Product Owner (CSPO) certifications (CSP-PO). In short one will know what value does professional scrum master certification hold.

4. Certified Scrum Professional (CSP)

The Scrum Alliance’s highest credential in the product development domain is the Certified Scrum Professional (CSP). The Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) certification is tailored only at developers, unlike the Certified Scrum Master (CSM) and Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSP) certifications.

Becoming a Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) is the first step toward earning your CSP certification.

5. SAFe Scrum Master (SSM)

Get your SAFe Scrum Master (SSM) certification if you want to be a Scrum Master in a company that uses Agile, Lean, or DevOps practises on a grand scale. Scaled Agile, the group in charge of the Scaled Agile Framework, is in charge of the certification (SAFe). You will not only get familiar with Scrum, but also with the resources necessary for collaborating effectively with totally remote teams.

6. Professional Scrum Product Owner I (PSPO I)

By earning the Professional Scrum Product Owner I (PSPO) credential from Scrum.org, you’ll show the world that you know how to get the most out of the products developed by agile development teams. Scrum.org’s Product Owner Learning Path and your ability to use and comprehend the Scrum Guide are crucial to the certification process.

7. Certified Scrum Developer (CSD)

The Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) programme from the Scrum Alliance is intended for software engineers who use Scrum. The education necessary to get the CSD credential will introduce you to the fundamentals of Scrum and Agile as they apply to the production sector.

Both the Advanced Certified Scrum Developer (ACSD) and the Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) need the CSD as a prerequisite (CSP). Scrum.org also provides a comparable service, known as the Professional Scrum Developer (PSD).


Project managers, product owners, business analysts, and anybody else who works with Scrum teams may benefit from learning the ideas behind Scrum. The best part is one can enrol for scrum certification through online assignments and courses as per your timings. So, get certified and boost your career. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *