As you all know, Google is an American Multinational Company. It is known for its work in the search engine, cloud storage, and e-commerce services. It is a user-friendly company. Google has a lot of things to explore and learn. The google features are high-qualified and safer. Google Timeline is one of them that provides users with a beautiful timeline of their journeys and visits.
People often love to keep memories. They will like rearranging and revisiting their past. The memories are beautiful, moving from one place to another. Memories hold their reason to fly high. The memories hold their unfinished journey.
What is Google Timeline?
Google Timeline is a feature by google maps where we can see the places we visited with a time graph by the google location. It is easy to check for the users and explore their past journeys.
Where can we access this Google Timeline?
Google Timeline is available in Google Maps. But before you need to turn on the location on your device. Turning On Google Location can allow users to access all the Google Timeline features.
Procedure to access Google Timeline:
- Go to your Google Maps Application on your mobile phone.
- Then click on the Profile or Display Picture (DP) shown on the right side of the screen.
- You can notice an option called ‘Timeline’ with a triangular line symbol.
- You can click on the option
- All the features of Google Timeline are available there
Note: Turn On Google Location. You can also notice that there will be a few posts where you can see the places without turning On Google Location. There is nothing to worry about because Google tracks your area and is safe. Turning the Google Location On can be user beneficial.
How do I turn my Google Location on my mobile device?
Turning Google Location On is a simple and easy procedure. Here it follows:
- To turn on the location feature on your device, slide down the roof of the screen on your device.
- You can see different options like Mobile Data, Mobile Hotspot, Bluetooth, Airplane Mode, Flashlight, Do Not Disturb, Screen Rotation, Battery Saver, and many more. You can also see the Location option available there.
- If it is unavailable in the list, click edit, and you can notice the option Location.
- Now click on the option, turning it On.
- Yes, now the Location is On. You are ready to experience many more Google Timeline features.
Is this Google Timeline feature safe?
By Turning on the Google Timeline feature, how can we locate pictures?
Most people can only locate the traveled places in their schedule on Google Maps. It shows for every user like that. There is no need to worry. You will see an option in your graph to allow pictures on the line or not. You can turn that on to see your photos and videos (media).
Check the option to see many other options like Trips, Insights, Places, Cities, and world, with Dates and Days.
How can I allow my media to Timeline?
To see your media, users can first click Timeline and allow the media. The process follows:
- Go to the Google Maps application on your phone.
- Click Timeline available on the Right side options under the Profile.
- Now see your right side of the screen to notice three dots.
- They represent options, press on the dots.
- The fourth or fifth option will be Settings and Privacy.
- You can see the top or second section of the page, Your Timeline.
- Turn on Google Photos.
- Allows the Timeline to access your Photos and Videos
After you allow Google Photos, the photos and videos will show on Timeline, according to the dates. Allowing Google Photos on Google Maps will also make it easy to locate the places you visited on Google Photos. Both the Applications of Google work simultaneously after this permission is allowed.
Is allowing Google Photos into Google Maps safe?
Yes, it is. Google Maps is as safe as Google Photos. There is no reason to be concerned in this case. Google always asks you permission before posting any picture or video online available to the public.
You want to make any of your pictures public through Google Maps. But Google automatically doesn’t post your photos or videos to the public. Google respects user privacy. Users’ privacy and concerns are their priority.
We expect you all found this article informative. Have beautiful memories. May you enjoy your timeline memories. Have a great day ahead.